Wainwright & Dee set for Killik Cup clash


Barbarian F.C. and the World XV have confirm the two playing squads for next weekend’s Killik Cup match at Twickenham Stadium - and they include Dragons duo Aaron Wainwright and Elliot Dee.

The Killik Cup will be on the line next Sunday (28 May, kick-off 2pm), as two of the most decorated coaches in world rugby, Eddie Jones (Barbarians) and Steve Hansen (World XV), go head-to-head for an unmissable showdown in London.

The two squads are jam-packed with world-class talent, with internationals from England, Wales, South Africa, New Zealand, Argentina, Australia, Tonga, Japan, Scotland, Fiji and Italy all involved for the blockbuster clash at HQ.

The sides contain a total of 1,331 international caps between them – with 692 for the Barbarians and 639 for the World XV – as well as Rugby World Cup winners, British & Irish Lions tourists, and several returning Barbarians.

Wainwright will line-up for the Barbarians - having also featured for them last year - and Dee will feature for the World XV.



Nic Dolly (Leicester Tigers and England) 

Taulupe Faletau (Cardiff Rugby, Wales, British & Irish Lions) 

Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys, Wales, British & Irish Lions) 

Stephan Lewies (Harlequins and South Africa) 

Steven Luatua (Bristol Bears and New Zealand) 

Enrique Pieretto (Glasgow Warriors and Argentina) 

Carlü Sadie (Cell C Sharks) 

Rob Simmons (London Irish and Australia) 

Harry Thacker (Bristol Bears) 

Sione Vailanu (Glasgow Warriors and Tonga) 

Aaron Wainwright (Dragons RFC and Wales) 

Alex Waller (Northampton Saints) 

Tom West (Leicester Tigers) 

Hiroki Yamamoto (Toshiba Brave Lupus and Japan)


Gareth Anscombe (Ospreys and Wales) 

Quade Cooper (Hanazono Kintetsu Liners and Australia) 

Aaron Cruden (Tokyo Sungoliath and New Zealand) 

Francois Hougaard (Saracens and South Africa) 

Samu Kerevi (Tokyo Sungoliath and Australia) 

Tevita Li (Tokyo Sungoliath) 

Jack Maunder (Exeter Chiefs and England) 

Adam Radwan (Newcastle Falcons and England) 

Seta Tamanivalu (Toshiba Brave Lupus and Fiji) 

World XV


Fraser Brown (Glasgow Warriors and Scotland) 

Niccolò Cannone (Benetton Rugby and Italy) 

Elliot Dee (Dragons RFC and Wales) 

Allan Dell (Glasgow Warriors and Scotland) 

Harry Hockings (Tokyo Sungoliath) 

Wyn Jones (Scarlets Rugby, Wales, British & Irish Lions) 

Oli Kebble (Glasgow Warriors and Scotland) 

Michele Lamaro (Benetton Rugby and Italy) 

Viliame Mata (Edinburgh Rugby and Fiji) 

Sebastian Negri (Benetton Rugby and Italy) 

Api Ratuniyarawa (London Irish and Fiji) 

Marcus Street (Exeter Chiefs) 



Bryn Hall (Shizuoka Blue Revs) 

Adam Hastings (Gloucester Rugby and Scotland) 

Israel Folau (Urayasu D-Rocks and Tonga) 

Marika Koroibete (Saitama Wild Knights and Australia) 

Ngani Laumape (Kobelco Kobe Steelers and New Zealand) 

Sbu Nkosi (Vodacom Bulls and South Africa) 

Rhys Patchell (Scarlets Rugby and Wales)

Nick Phipps (Green Rockets Tokatsu and Australia) 

Charles Piutau (Bristol Bears and Tonga) 

Semi Radradra (Bristol Bears and Fiji)

General admission tickets for the Barbarian F.C. vs World XV clash are on sale now - CLICK HERE - for just £25* for Adults and £15* for Under-16s. *booking fees apply

Would you like to be part of our success? FIND OUT MORE
Headline Sponsor
Primary Partners