Headline
Sponsor
JOIN THE FLIGHT

Book on our Summer Skills Camps!

19/07/2024

We’re back! Dragons Community are encouraging future players to join them during an action-packed month - with an incredible 12 Rugby Skills Camps this summer on sale right NOW!

The camps – in association with Skills Camp partner Tata Steel and headline community partner Centreprise International and Sport Caerphilly - take place throughout July and August.

We kick-off on the road at Penallta RFC on Tuesday, July 23.

Dragons Community hold a GIRLS ONLY camp at Rodney Parade on Wednesday, July 24.

Two camps take place at Abertillery RFC on Monday, July 29 with a seven to 12-year-old camp and 13 to 16-years-old camp.

The first of three camps at Rodney Parade take place on Tuesday, July 30. We have further dates at the home of Dragons RFC on Tuesday, August 6 and Tuesday, August 20.

We are also on the road to finish the first month at Nantyglo RFC on Wednesday, July 31.

A busy month of August camps starts at Pontypool United on Thursday, August 1 before further camp dates at Talywain RFC (Wednesday, August 7), Abercarn RFC (Monday, August 19) and Blackwood RFC (Wednesday, August 21)

Rugby Skills Camps Summer Schedule 2024:

  • Tuesday, 23rd July – Penallta RFC
  • Wednesday, 24th July – Rodney Parade - GIRLS ONLY
  • Monday, 29th July – Abertillery RFC (7-12 years-old & 13-16 years-old)
  • Tuesday, 30th July – Rodney Parade
  • Wednesday, 31st July – Nantyglo RFC
  • Thursday, 1st August – Pontypool United
  • Tuesday, 6th August - Rodney Parade
  • Wednesday, 7th August, Talywain RFC
  • Monday, 19th August- Abercarn RFC
  • Tuesday, 20th August – Rodney Parade
  • Wednesday, 21st August - Blackwood RFC

Each camp is £25 per person. Young rugby hopefuls will begin each camp at 9.30am with the day ending at 1.30pm.

Camps are for boys and girls between the ages of seven and 12-years-old, unless stated. The future stars will have to bring their own packed lunch, drink as well as trainers and boots.

Don’t delay – our Spring half-term camps sold out FAST so please book early to avoid any disappointment! You can book a place on our Rugby Skills Summer Camps HERE

OFFICIAL SPONSORS
Would you like to be part of our success? FIND OUT MORE
Headline Sponsor
Primary Partners